Baden-Württemberg Doctoral Association

Furtwangen University is one of 24 member universities of the newly founded Doctoral Association of Universities of Applied Sciences Baden-Württemberg. The association was founded with the publication of the administrative agreement of the doctoral association in the Joint Official Gazette of Baden-Württemberg (GABI.) No. 6 2022. The universities of applied sciences have joined forces in order to fulfill the requirements of the further development clause of the State Higher Education Act (§ 76 para. 2), according to which a suitable association of HAW can be granted an independent right to award doctorates by the Ministry of Science.

Further current information on the doctoral association and the doctoral center can be found at: