Study Commission

to Why HFU

The Study Commission is a body at faculty level appointed by the Faculty Board. The Faculty Board also determines the size and the responsibilities of the Study Commission for one or more study programmes of the faculty. The responsibilities of the Study Commission are set down in § 26  of the State University Law (LHG). The main responsibilities include involvement in the evaluation and further development of the curriculum.

The Study Commission has a maximum of 10 members, four of which are students, of whom one should be a member of the Faculty Board. The Chair of the Study Commission is the Dean of Studies.

The main responsibilities of the Study Commission include recommendations on the further development of subjects and forms of study, and the development of measures used in study and teaching, as well as participation in the evaluation of teaching, taking student course evaluations into consideration.