Current information from HFU about the Corona virus:

Senate Committees

Senate Advisory Committee on Mobility

The Senate Advisory Committee on Mobility in rural Areas has an inter-faculty interface function. This committee was founded in March 2015 based on a previous work group. The focus of the committee is mobility within our university, i.e. for students, professors and other staff. Current topics are efficient public transport and e-mobility which also provide semester projects for our students. These focus on, for example, questions of environmentally friendly, efficient and socially responsible transport connections.

Head of Administration (Chair)Andrea Linke
Mobility Representative for the Board of ExecutivesProf. Dr. Jochen Baier
DMProf. Dr. Jürgen Anders
GSGAngela Riederer
INProf. Dr. Elmar Cochlovius
ITEProf. Dr. Frank Allmendinger
MLSProf. Dr. Ulrike Salat
MMEProf. Dr. Kirstin Tschan
WINGProf. Dr. Hans-Georg Enkler

Student member

Philipp Fleig

Non-voting memberReinhard Lehmann
Non-voting memberProf. Dr. Anton Karle

Non-voting member

Marcel Schneider, city of Furtwangen
Non-voting meberFabian Wagner


Senate Advisory Commission on Gender & Diversity

The advisory commission was set up by the University Senate in October 2011. It is composed of representatives from the faculties and central services, and the deputy Equal Opportunities Representative, and meets under the chairmanship of the Equal Opportunities Representative once every semester.


  • Advising Senate on all equal opportunity issues
  • Internal and external communication of equal opportunitiy and diversity activities
  • Strategic positioning of equal opportunity activities at HFU
ChairProf. Dr. Marianne Andres, Equal Opportunities Representative
Deputy Equal Opportunities RepresentativeProf. Dr. Birgit Reime (Fu)
Karin Lachner (VS)
Martina Warmer (TUT)
Gender Equality RepresentativeMervete Alijaj
ControllingKati Rothe
German Clock MuseumEva Renz
GSGFlorian Braune
HFU AkademieDr. Thomas Jechle
IMZDr. Sandra Hübner
INKordula Kugele
ICBrigitte Minderlein
ITEMartina Warmer
MMEProf. Dr. Ulrike Busolt
Netzwerk F.I.TDr. Karin Ludewig
Personnel DepartmentKarin Wolf
Quality ManagementPetra Suwalski
Gender & DiversityKatharina Lupfer
Student AffairsKlaus Rimbrecht
WProf. Dr. Daniel Cerquera
WIProf. Dr. Stefan Noll
WINGKerstin Kiy
Global ServicesDr. Stefanie Scherr
International CenterBrigitte Minderlein
HFU Graduate SchoolDr. Thorsten Fitzon
AStADenise Alka


QM Board

The QM Board was set up in May 2010 as a senate advisory committee composed of representatives from the Board of Executives, the faculties, administration and the student body. As a senate advisory committee, it advises the Senate on all quality issues related to academic matters and decides on quality standards and procedures which are to be applied university-wide. Two student representatives ensure that students are also involved in the decision-making process.

ChairProf. Robert Schäflein-Armbruster
DMProf. Dr. Ruxandra Lasowski
GSGProf. Dr. Kirsten Steinhausen
INProf. Dr. Bernhard Hollunder
ITEProf. Dr. Stephan Messner
MLSProf. Dr. Volker Hass
MMEProf. Dr. Ruediger Kukral
WProf. Dr. Marc Peter Radke
WIProf. Dr. Marianne Andres
WINGProf. Dr. Michael Gehrer
Board of ExecutivesProf. Dr. Rolf Schofer
AdministrationPetra Suwalski
 Marina Taichrib
 Andrew McDouall
 Victoria Reineck
 Brigitte Minderlein
StudentsDominik Bleier
 Emily Reuter
 Marvin Schmid


IMZ Committee

The IMZ Senate Advisory Committee represents the interests of all those entitled to use the Information and Media Centre (IMZ) of the University. It supports the IMZ in carrying out its responsibilities, in particular the extension of its services. The Committee meets when necessary, but at least once a year.

Members of the IMZ Committee:

  1. President of the University (Chair)
  2. Representative of the administration of the university
  3. One professor or member of academic staff per faculty
  4. Head and department heads of IMZ
  5. Two representatives of other central organization units
  6. Two students

Members from 3. and 5. are elected by the Senate upon nomination for 2 years, members from 6. for one semester.

Head of CommitteeProf. Dr. Christoph Reich
Deputy HeadProf. Dr. Ulrich Dittler
ChairmanProf. Dr. Rolf Schofer
DMProf. Dr. Ulrich Dittler
GSGFlorian Sandeck
INProf. Dr. Lothar Piepmeyer
ITEProf. Dr. Andreas Gollwitzer
MLSProf. Dr. Matthias Kohl
MMEProf. Dr. Edgar Seemann
WProf. Dr. Niels Behrmann
WIProf. Dr.-Ing. Stefan Noll
WINGProf. Dr. Max Krüger
IMZ | LibrariesPeter Daub
IMZ | Learning ServicesDr. Sandra Hübner
IMZ | Online ServicesHendrik Kuijs
IMZ | Computer ServicesJoachim Saleyka
Elected memberDr. Manuela Philipp
Elected memberAndrew McDouall
StudentFabian Suske
Non-voting memberTanja Schick (GSG)

Central Examination Committee (ZPA)


  • Coordination of consistent use of the Study and Examination Regulations (SPO)
  • Handling of interdisciplinary study programme examination issues
  • Coordination of inter-faculty measures related to the quality of teaching


Vice-president Academics (Chair), current heads of Faculty Examination Committee, Heads of Examinations Office and Head of Student Affairs

ChairProf. Robert Schäflein-Armbruster
DMProf. Dr. Ruxandra Lasowski
GSGProf. Dr. Arno Weber
INProf. Dr. Steffen Thiel
ITEProf. Dr. Ulrich Gloistein
MLSProf. Dr. Matthias Kohl
MMEProf. Dr. Gerd-Walter Haimerl
WProf. Dr. Frank Kramer
WIProf. Dr. Martin Knahl
WINGProf. Dr. Hartmut Katz

Head of Examination Office
Faculties: ITE, MME, MLS, WING

Prof. Dr. Rütger Conzelmann

Head of Examination Office
Faculties: DM, GSG, IN, W, WI

Prof. Dr. Margareta Müller
Student AffairsKlaus Rimbrecht